

January 13, 2015 2015 Caucus - Town of Garfield

Town of Garfield Caucus Tuesday, January 13, 2015 – 6:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Steve Dickinsen called the 2015 Caucus of the Town Board of the Town of Garfield to order on Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 6:35 p.m. He called for a person to act as chairperson for the Caucus. Dickinsen nominated Don Brasda for the chairperson, Lamoine Hanson seconded and he was elected as caucus chairman. Brasda appointed Jennifer Schearer and Dianne Richardson to count ballots if a paper ballot run-off was necessary.

Lamoine Hanson nominated Steve Dickinsen for the office of chairman. Ardy Robertson seconded. No further nominations were made, and a motion was made and seconded to close the nominations for chairman. Steve Dickinsen will be on the ballot for town chairman.

Steve Dickinsen nominated Lamoine Hanson for the office of first supervisor. Ardy Robertson seconded. No further nominations were made, and a motion was made and seconded to close the nominations for first supervisor. Lamoine Hanson will be on the ballot for first supervisor.

Steve Dickinsen nominated Glenn Fremstad for the office of second supervisor. Clark Walker seconded. No further nominations were made, and a motion was made and seconded to close the nominations for second supervisor. Glenn Fremstad will be on the ballot for second supervisor.

Lamoine Hanson nominated Ardy Robertson for the office of clerk. Steve Dickinsen seconded. No further nominations were made, and a motion was made and seconded to close the nominations for clerk. Ardy Robertson will be on the ballot for clerk.

Ardy Robertson nominated Clark Walker for the office of treasurer. Glenn Fremstad seconded. No further nominations were made, and a motion was

made and seconded to close the nominations for treasurer. Clark Walker will be on the ballot for treasurer.

Steve Dickinsen made a motion to adjourn the Caucus, Lamoine Hanson seconded. Motion carried and the Caucus was adjourned.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk